Students recognized for leadership
by Patterson Irrigator
May 09, 2012 | 643 views | 0 0 comments | 1 1 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Seventeen students from Sacred Heart Catholic School were among those students honored Wednesday, May 2, with the Diocese of Stockton’s Monsignor James DeGroot award for leadership at St. Luke’s School in Stockton.

Recipients from Sacred Heart were Gina Brooks, Matthew Brooks, Damon Bogetti, Kyle Costa, Lehua DeLeon, Danielle Friedrich, Michaela Friedrich, John Guevarra, Mark Henriques, Daniel Maring, James Maring, Allyson Oliveira, Devin Pedron, Trevor Pedron, Tatianna Tafoya, Angelo Traina and Justin Traina.

The award is given to students at the diocese’s 11 elementary schools who exhibit exceptional leadership skills in service to their schools and communities. Teachers or school principals nominate the children.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

We encourage your online comments in this public forum, but please keep them respectful and constructive. This is not a forum for personal attacks, libelous statements, profanity or racist slurs. Readers may report such inappropriate comments by e-mailing the editor at