Records reveal candidates’ missed votes
by PI Staff
Oct 24, 2012 | 1248 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Voting records for council candidates in Patterson for the past four years reveal just a few missing votes.

The Irrigator researched voting records of the two mayoral and six council candidates since the presidential primary in February 2008, and found Mayor Luis Molina, Councilwoman Annette Smith and council candidate Dennis McCord had voted in the eight elections dating back to the primary.

Mayoral candidate Troy McComak missed three votes — the statewide direct primary in June 2008, the general election in November 2008 and a statewide special election in May 2009.

Council candidate Antonio Camacho also missed three votes in that span — the 2008 primary in June 2008, the June 2010 statewide direct primary and the November 2011 consolidated district election.

Council candidate Sheree Lustgarten, who moved to Patterson from Southern California in 2009, voted in three of five races, missing the statewide special election in May 2009 and the consolidated district election in November 2011.

Councilman Dominic Farinha missed just one vote — the statewide special election on May 19, 2009, while council candidate Carlos Fierros missed the statewide direct primary election in June 2008.

Contact the Irrigator at 892-6187 or

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

We encourage your online comments in this public forum, but please keep them respectful and constructive. This is not a forum for personal attacks, libelous statements, profanity or racist slurs. Readers may report such inappropriate comments by e-mailing the editor at