School district honors writers
by PI Staff
Mar 28, 2013 | 605 views | 0 0 comments | 2 2 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Patterson Joint Unified School District trustees recognized six young writers March 18 as part of the district Writing Recognition Program.

First place on the elementary school level went to Noelle Bailey; second place to Frank Urrutia; and third place to Evan Csech. All are second-graders at Apricot Valley Elementary School.

On the secondary level, Tomas Virgen took first place, Cynthia Boening second and Alex Jones third. All three are eighth-graders at Creekside Middle School.

The young writers received certificates of recognition and Barnes & Noble Booksellers gift cards of $25 for first place, $15 for second place and $10 for third place.

Their writing was submitted to the Apricot Fiesta Prose and Poetry Contest.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

We encourage your online comments in this public forum, but please keep them respectful and constructive. This is not a forum for personal attacks, libelous statements, profanity or racist slurs. Readers may report such inappropriate comments by e-mailing the editor at