Nominations to commence for County-wide honor
Jan 02, 2014 | 1258 views | 0 0 comments | 13 13 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The Stanislaus County Commission for Women has recently announced that they will be taking nominations for their official 2014 Outstanding Woman Award until Jan. 11, 2014.

Categories include Women of History, Living Pioneers and Youth Women (high school seniors to age 24, which include a $500 cash scholarship). Everyone is encouraged to nominate women who have made meaningful contributions to Stanislaus County, spearheaded organizations and committees, and exerted trailblazing efforts.

Last year, 11 honorees were honored, including Helen Pierce, Solange Altman, Pamela Able, Mary lou Dieterich, Lynn Lysko, Mary Ann Sanders, Fallon Ferris, Sandra de Alcuaz, Dr. Lynette Grandison, Leah Silvestre, Dotty Nygard, Tamilet Valladolid, Jenna Anderson and Maree Mundelius Hawkins.

Nomination forms are available at all Stanislaus County Libraries, or can be downloaded at .

Nominations must be turned in no later than Jan. 11. Awards will be presented on Saturday, March 15, 2014.

The Stanislaus County Commission for Women is an independent, non-governmental organization to promote within the community an awareness of issues that concern women.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

We encourage your online comments in this public forum, but please keep them respectful and constructive. This is not a forum for personal attacks, libelous statements, profanity or racist slurs. Readers may report such inappropriate comments by e-mailing the editor at