Candidates file for board seats
by PI Staff
Aug 14, 2014 | 1460 views | 0 0 comments | 16 16 recommendations | email to a friend | print
In a big election year for Patterson, four local residents have filed to run for mayor, six candidates have filed for the two open seats on City Council and three people have thrown their hats in the ring for seats on the Del Puerto Heath Care District board of trustees. The elections will take place during the Gubernatorial Election on Tuesday, Nov. 4.

Candidates for mayor include incumbent Luis Molina and challengers Ralph M. Arredondo, Sheree Lustgarten and Dominic Farinha. Lustgarten and Farinha are current City Council members.

Those running for council seats are Troy McMahon, Dennis McCord, Carlos Gustavo Fierros, John T. Stobb, Deborah Novelli and Larry K. Buehner. Novelli and Buehner are the incumbents.

Candidates for the Del Puerto Health Care Board are incumbents Harold Hill and Steven Pittson and Pattersonite Donna Sesock-Miller. The deadline for that race was extended to Wednesday, Aug. 13, because incumbent Fred Beltran did not file papers to run for the board.

A complete overview of the candidates will run in the Thursday, Aug. 21 Patterson Irrigator.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

We encourage your online comments in this public forum, but please keep them respectful and constructive. This is not a forum for personal attacks, libelous statements, profanity or racist slurs. Readers may report such inappropriate comments by e-mailing the editor at